poprock | Musicosity


The Alpine

Like many other bands the members of The Alpine met in high school and started playing together in different groups. They formed the band Aroma which after a while and a change of line-up became The Alpine as we know it today. Living in Aalborg in the northern part of Denmark the band created the studio and rehearsal facilities called Quinten together with other young musicians from the city. Here they had their second home and gave birth to numerous recordings of their music.

Artist Type: 


Nemesea is a band founded by vocalist Manda Ophuis and guitarist Hendrik Jan de Jong in September 2002 in Groningen, The Netherlands. The band currently consists of Manda Ophuis (vocals), Hendrik Jan de Jong (guitars), Sonny Onderwater (bass), Lasse Delbrugge (keyboards) and Steven Bouma (drums). In April 2003 the band had their first performance as support act for After Forever, and remained that band's support for a year.

Artist Type: 

Hold 'em High

A band out of Oklahoma City, OK Consisting of Harrison Shaw(Vocals), Zach Carl(Guitar), Peyton Wilson (Guitar), Kyle Vaught(Bass), and Tyler Huxley(Drums). Previously known as Get Down, they changed their name at the beginning of 2009 to Hold 'em High. All the band members are under 18 and have been together for 2 years. Currently they are writing and finishing their first EP.

Artist Type: