england | Musicosity



Thrash metal from the grimy streets of North London. Formed in 2003, after numerous line-up changes, will be releasing a self titled EP on June 5 2008, at a launch party with Mutant, River Freshney, and Doctor Death Donny -Vocals Faraz - Rhythm/Lead guitar Pat - Lead/Rhythm guitar Jon - Bass guitar James - Drums

Artist Type: 
Audio : 


Menswe@r were a short-lived Britpop band in the mid 1990s from Camden in London. They signed their record deal after their fifth gig, appearing on the cover of Melody Maker (in an article about Camden club night Blow Up) before they had recorded a note. They were featured in a Select article about the mod revival when the project was still purely in the imaginations of Chris Gentry and Johnny Dean. Their dress sense was Mod (tight fitting suits etc) whilst their music was influenced by both Blur's second album Modern Life Is Rubbish and Elastica.

Read more about Menswear on Last.fm.

Artist Type: 

Sophie Solomon

Sophie Solomon is a singer-songwriter/violinist born in the United Kingdom, who fuses many different musical influences into her music. Sophie Solomon began playing the violin at the age of two. At four she met Yehudi Menuhin and was taken to see the great cellist Mstislav Rostropovich. For the first five years she played totally by ear, learning to read music at the age of seven. Even though the National Children's Orchestra and ProCorda said she was one of the most promising violinists of her...

Artist Type: 

Tiger Moth

Tiger Moth is an English country dance band originally formed in 1983 by Rod Stradling shortly after leaving the Old Swan Band. In addition to Stradling, the original members were guitarist Ian A. Anderson (of Hot Vultures fame), hammered dulcimer player Chris Coe and bass guitar and banjo player and vocalist Maggie Holland (also of Hot Vultures). Later they were joined by electric guitar and synthesizer player Jon Moore, drummer/percussionist John Maxwell, and keyboards and melodeon player Ian Carter.

Read more about Tiger Moth on Last.fm.

Artist Type: 

Tattooed Mother Fuckers

Tattooed Mother Fuckers are a thug rock band founded in 2003, with former members of bands such as English Rose. Despite the member's former connections to RAC groups, TMF distance themselves from any political ideologies and do not sing about political things in their songs. This is in 'NO WAY' a political band or political tool of any kind, just 4 men playing music they love, and answering to no one! More information can be found at http://www.tattooedmotherfuckers.com

Artist Type: 

Toy Dolls

Toy Dolls are an English punk rock band formed in 1979. While much punk rock is political or angry, Toy Dolls worked within the esthetics of punk to express a sense of fun, with songs such as "Yul Brynner Was A Skinhead", "My Girlfriend's Dad's A Vicar" and "James Bond Lives Down Our Street." There is often alliteration in their song titles (e.g. "Peter Practice's Practice Place", "Fisticuffs in Frederick Street", "Neville is a Nerd").

Read more about Toy Dolls on Last.fm.

Artist Type: 

5 Day Weekend UK

A Rock/Alt Band with old rock influences and a new style, new onto the "scene" they bring outside styles into an already varied genre. With musical tastes varying from Metal to drum and bass.
The Original member Chris Neagle, took time to form the band, first finding Joe Forber together they tried out many artists till they found the right sound with Matt Thornton. Later they were to be joined by Amy Baxter and Karla Lee whom added the final touch to the groups dynamics.

Artist Type: