Musicosity | Your Live Music Search Engine

Primary tabs

Mott the Hoople

Mott the Hoople were a glam rock group formed in 1968 in Herefordshire, England near the Welsh border. They were lead by Ian Hunter until his departure in 1974. The band would break up in 1976. They are best known for the international hit single "All the Young Dudes", written by David Bowie. Mott the Hoople formed when Silence, a not-too-successful group from the Welsh borders, was joined by session pianist and rock n roll hopeful Ian Hunter. They developed from Dylan obsessives to their own character over the course of four albums for Island.

Upcoming Events for Mott the Hoople

There are no Upcoming Events for this Artist (that we know of)...if there is an Event we don't know about, please tell us via the Contact link above.